The Warpoint franchise comes in two forms: a classic franchise with a fee from $50,000 and a 7% royalty from the fifth month, and a subscription with no entry fee and no royalty, priced from $1,150 to $2,250 per month depending on plan and term. Metaforce VR Arena is a free-roam team arena sold only by subscription, with no franchise fee and no royalty. This page sets the two side by side using Warpoint's own published terms, checked in October 2026.
We are Metaforce, so this comparison is not written by a neutral party. Every statement about Warpoint below links to a public source, and where a figure is not public, we say so.
What is the Warpoint VR parks franchise?
WARPOINT is an international network of VR parks. Its franchise site reports 300+ locations in 185 cities and 18 countries, 181 franchisees and 4 million+ players a year [1][2]. The brand's main website gives a lower count, more than 240 parks in 14 countries, which likely reflects a different update date [3].
Warpoint parks can combine several zones: a team VR arena, VR rooms with third-party games for 1–4 players, and motion attractions [3]. The flagship game, WARPOINT ARENA 2.0, is a proprietary team PvP shooter for 2–10 players, ages 8+, with twenty maps [1][3].
How much does a Warpoint franchise cost?
Warpoint publishes two franchise formats on its franchise site [1]:
| WARPOINT ARENA | WARPOINT PARK | |
|---|---|---|
| Area | From 150 m² | 400–1,000 m² |
| Investment (turnkey) | From $80,000 | From $100,000 |
| Franchise fee | From $50,000 | From $70,000 |
| Royalty | 7% of revenue, from month 5 of operation | 7% of revenue, from month 5 of operation |
| Team | 3 people | From 7 people |
| Income quoted by the franchisor | From $11,000 per month | From $24,000 per month |
| Payback quoted by the franchisor | From 10 months | From 14 months |
According to the site, the turnkey investment covers equipment, fit-out, furniture and the franchise fee. Marketing fee: not publicly disclosed.
How does the Warpoint subscription work?
As an alternative to the franchise, Warpoint offers a subscription with no lump-sum fee and 0% royalty [4]. Published plans [4]:
| Term | STANDARD (per month / total) | MAX (per month / total) |
|---|---|---|
| 6 months | $1,666 / $10,000 | $2,250 / $13,500 |
| 12 months | $1,500 / $18,000 | $2,166 / $26,000 |
| 24 months | $1,250 / $30,000 | $1,666 / $40,000 |
| 60 months | $1,150 / $69,000 | $1,500 / $90,000 |
- STANDARD includes WARPOINT ARENA 2.0, free content updates, games adapted to the venue, technical support, marketing materials and the online academy.
- MAX adds six more games and priority support.
- Space: 40–150 m² (430–1,600 sq ft).
- Equipment kits for 6, 8 or 10 players are offered at $7,600, $8,900 and $10,000 (including 5% VAT); buying them from Warpoint is optional.
- Investment: from $10,000; launch from 15 days; 15-day free trial of the games.
- End of term: not stated on the page.
Warpoint franchise vs Metaforce VR Arena: side by side
| Warpoint (franchise / subscription) | Metaforce VR Arena | |
|---|---|---|
| Format | VR parks with team arena, VR rooms and attractions [3] | Free-roam team arena, one open play area |
| Players per game | 2–10 (WARPOINT ARENA 2.0) [1] | 4–20 per game; 8 to 12 or more on one arena at once, depending on venue size |
| Content | Proprietary games; library of 7 games [1][4] | 5 in-house games (TeamForce, StarForce, Elevators, Portals, Mini Games), Zombies coming soon; no third-party licences |
| Content updates | Regular updates at no extra charge; schedule not published [1] | New maps or games every 6 months, included |
| Entry fee | Franchise: from $50,000; subscription: none [1][4] | None |
| Royalty | Franchise: 7% from month 5; subscription: 0% [1][4] | None |
| Recurring payments | Subscription: $1,150–2,250 per month depending on plan and term [4] | $4,990 / 6 months, $7,990 / 12 months, $14,990 / 24 months, then $799 per month, taxes included |
| Marketing fee | Not publicly disclosed | None |
| Investment | Franchise: from $80,000; subscription: from $10,000 [1][4] | From RUB 2.5 million for arenas in Russia |
| Equipment | Optional kits from Warpoint [4] | Buy from any supplier |
| Space | Subscription: 40–150 m²; franchise: from 150 m² to 1,000 m² [1][4] | 50–300 m² play area; 100–700 m² total; optimal 150–250 m² total |
| Ceiling | From 2.5 m (technical requirements panel) [1] | From 2.5 m |
| Venue adaptation | Games adapted to the venue (subscription) [4] | Maps rebuilt around the exact arena layout |
| Network | 300+ locations, 18 countries [1] | About 30 arenas in 4 countries |
Metaforce figures come from our own franchise terms. Warpoint figures come from the sources listed below. Warpoint's own pages give some differing figures (for example, venue size ranges and country counts); we quote the specific page in each case.
Which model fits which investor?
Both brands offer a no-royalty subscription, so the comparison comes down to details:
- Warpoint offers a choice between a classic franchise with a fee and royalty, and a subscription in two plans with terms up to 60 months. Its parks can combine an arena with VR rooms and attractions.
- Metaforce VR Arena focuses on one format, a free-roam team arena, sold by a single subscription with three terms paid upfront; after a term, the partner buys another fixed term or continues month to month at $799. The venue, renovation and equipment are paid separately. When the subscription ends, access to the games stops.
Metaforce partners receive games adapted to their exact venue layout, launch support and staff training and a knowledge base, and a manager stays on hand. With the franchise package, partners also get a website, the network CRM and a marketing kit.
Read how the no-royalty franchise model works, check the full budget on franchise cost, see the TeamForce team shooter, or compare all brands in our VR franchise comparison.
Apply now to discuss your city and venue with Metaforce VR Arena.
FAQ
How much does a Warpoint franchise cost?
Warpoint's franchise site lists a turnkey investment from $80,000 for WARPOINT ARENA (including a franchise fee from $50,000) and from $100,000 for WARPOINT PARK (fee from $70,000).
What royalty does Warpoint charge?
7% of revenue from the fifth month of operation under the franchise. The subscription option has no royalty.
How much is the Warpoint subscription?
From $1,150 to $2,250 per month, depending on the plan (STANDARD or MAX) and the term (6 to 60 months).
How much space does a Warpoint venue need?
40–150 m² for the subscription format, from 150 m² for WARPOINT ARENA and 400–1,000 m² for WARPOINT PARK, according to Warpoint.
How is Metaforce VR Arena different?
Metaforce sells one free-roam arena format by subscription only: $4,990 for 6 months, $7,990 for 12 months or $14,990 for 24 months, then $799 per month, with new maps or games every 6 months and 4–20 players per game.
Sources
Checked October 2026. Figures about Warpoint are taken from the sources below and may change; always confirm current terms with the company.
- WARPOINT, official franchise website: https://franchise.warpoint.com/
- WARPOINT, "Join the Global WARPOINT Network": https://franchise.warpoint.com/new_locations
- WARPOINT, official website: https://warpoint.com/
- WARPOINT, Subscription: https://franchise.warpoint.com/subscription/
